In September we invited you to nominate names for the SPARC Europe Board.

At present, the SPARC Europe Board consists of 9 members representing Northern, Western, Eastern and Southern Europe. Four SPARC Europe Board positions will become vacant in 2021. This is a result of us expanding the Board 3 years ago. The changes to the statutes will help us avoid this occurrence in future.

SPARC Europe has four eligible nominees for the SPARC Europe Board election in 2020. They maintain a gender balance and a wide geographical spread.
Please find the CV and letter of application of the new nominee below to help make your decision. Three of the four departing Board members are keen to serve another term.

The candidates are: 

  • Marlene Delhaye, Head of the Open Access Unit and Head of the E-Resources Service, Aix Marseille University Academic Libraries, France
  • Mr Ignasi Labastida i Juan, Head, Research Unit, Library, University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Iva Melinscak Zlodi, Scholarly communication and e-resources librarian, University of Zagreb:  CV and letter
  • Anna Walek, Director, Gdansk University of Technology Library, Poland

Four names are necessary to fill the Board. Each member may propose 4 names.

We need your votes please. Please make your selection and send your names to Vanessa Proudman at by Monday, 30 November 2020.